Wednesday, 28 August 2013

P-Square’s “Personally” Still No. 1 on the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 Chart | Burna Boy Co-Hosts

Nigerian pop duo P-Square are still on top of the chart.
Peter and Paul Okoye‘s single “Personally” is still the number one song on the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 Chart.
Music star Burna Boy, whose song “Run My Race” is on the 5th position, co-hosted the show with VJ Ehizojie “Ehiz” Okoeguale.
On this week’s episode, Chidinma is slowly but gradually heading for the top spot. Her song “E Mi Ni Baller” featuring label mates Tha Suspect and Illbliss, is number 2 on the countdown. The video for the song was directed by Clarence Peters in the UK.

D’banj is inching higher up the chart, now holding number 3 position with “Don’t Tell Me Nonsense.”
Last week’s studio guest DJ Xclusive, continues to impress, rising one place to number 6 thanks to ”No Time”. Timaya is also showing some progress, moving up one place to number 8 with “Ekoloma Demba”.
Former number one Wande Coal’s “The Kick” continues its slow decline but still manages to make waves at number 3.
Other artists on the way down include Flavour whose “Chinny Baby”  falls to number 9, while “VIP”  by Ice Prince drops down to number 7.
2Face Idibia’s Rainbow is still hanging in there valiantly, resting at number 10 for the second week running.
The MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 chart is powered by Star Music and put together by an elite panel of judges consisting of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and taste makers, working with MTV Base to pick the very best.
The panel consists of‘s Music Editor Onos Ovueraye, DJ Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy Jatt, DJ Xclusive (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).
The MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 (Friday 23rd August 2013 – Thursday 29th August 2013)
P-Square – Personally
Chidinma – E Mi Ni Baller
Wande Coal – The Kick
D’banj – Don’t Tell Me Nonsense
Burna Boy – Run My Race
Ice Prince – VIP
DJ Xclusive – No Time
Flavour – Chinny Baby
Timaya – Ekoloma Demba
2 Face Idibia – Rainbow
This week’s Official Naija Top 10 premiered on MTV Base on NTA on Friday 23rd August 2013.
A brand new episode will air on Friday 30th August 2013 on NTA at 23:30 WAT.
1st Repeat – Tuesday 27th August 2013 on MTV Base (DSTV Channel 322) by 22:00 WAT
2nd Repeat – Tuesday 27th August 2013 on AIT by 21:30 WAT
3rd Repeat – Thursday 29th August 2013 on STV by 18:00 WAT
Be sure to tune in
For more info about the show, log on to | like | follow @MTVBaseAfrica on Twitter, using the hashtag #OfficialNaijaChart